Nepal - SREP Programming

GOVERNMENT FOCAL POINTS:

Kewal Prasad Bhandari | Joint Secretary | Ministry of Finance | kbhandari@mof.gov.np

Prakash Mathema | Joint Secretary (Technical) and Chief of Climate Change Management Division | Ministry of Environment | pmathema@moenv.gov.np / mathema7@yahoo.com

MDB FOCAL POINTS (country level):

ADB:
Priyanthi Wijayatunga | pwijayatunga@adb.org

IFC:
Pavol Vajda | Senior Operations Officer | pvajda@ifc.org

WB:
Mohua Mukherjee | Sr. Energy Specialist | Mmukherjee@worldbank.org

COUNTRY MISSIONS:

Scoping Mission: February 3-8, 2011
Completion Report  

Joint Mission: July 4-11, 2011
Notification | Terms of Reference | Completion Report

IP Revision Joint Mission: January 13-16, 2015
Term of Reference

INVESTMENT PLAN:

Nepal - Investment Plan  | Expert Quality Review  | Proposed Revision to the Investment Plan French | Spanish) | Presentation
Original Investment Plan endorsed on November 1, 2011
Endorsed by the Sub-Committee on May 9, 2012 (Approved Decision)
Revised Investment Plan endorsed by the Sub-Committee on May 7, 2015 (Approved Decision)

Comments received from the Sub-Committee:
Switzerland (November 4, 2011)
SECO (November 4, 2011)
Norway (November 9, 2011)
Switzerland State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO (May 1, 2014)
Switzerland (April 21, 2015) 
United Kingdom (April 23, 2015)
Switzerland ( May 4, 2015)
United Kingdom ( May 4, 2015)
United Kingdom ( May 7, 2015)

Response to the Sub-Committee:
ADB Response to Switzerland and United Kingdom (April 27, 2015) 
ADB Response to United Kingdom (May 1, 2015)

Investment Plan Preparation Grant 
Approved on April 5, 2011